MicroXP?

If you are running Windows on your WebDT366 this is for you.
NateTheGreat555

MicroXP?

Post by NateTheGreat555 »

Hey all, I've been away for quite some time to keep going at high school. Oodles of fun, it is, lemme tell ya.  ::)

Anyways, I've been playing around with my tablet again recently, and am getting quite tired of CE 5.0 (but then again, doesn't everyone after some time?)

I'm looking into Windows, as Linux is a bit too radical (for right now of course) and I found MicroXP. Can anyone recommend using that over XPe? It seems easier to install, but I am totally new at this. Does it include the necessary touchscreen files and things like that? And if I was to go through with it, are there any necessary prerequesites that need to be met?

Sorry for my noobness again, but I haven't been able to find things like this anywhere...

Thanks!
serialjoepsycho

Re: MicroXP?

Post by serialjoepsycho »

If you will look thru the topics under windows you will find the drivers to for windows xp. They will work with microxp.
NateTheGreat555

Alright, well, I was more unsure about the installation.

During the installation of a Windows product (I don't remember which) he ran into problems with drivers and with not being able to use the touchscreen/mouse/all of that. So, if I attached a usb CD/DVD drive, and burned the .iso to a disc, could I install it completely and then have the touchscreen working? Or would I install the touchscreen driver later? I would need to use a usb hub? I'm noob at this...
serialjoepsycho

You need a usb hub a cdrom drive and yes burn microxp to a cd. you need a mouse and keyboard. Install microxp. On this site the drivers that are for everything for the dt 366 are some where in the windows sections. Download them and put em on a usb drive or burn them to cd. Install the drivers and everything
NateTheGreat555

Sorry4bump...