Got my hands on a DT220-S, Can't find anything! Help!

Got my hands on a DT220-S, Can't find anything! Help!

Postby ionbladez » Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:13 pm

Hi guys, after selling my 366, it seems I've now acquired a DT220-S Thin client, and it didn't come with any adapters/wires/cables/pieces but the unit.

The seller was highly reputable and the feedback was immaculate. He said it was WORKING.

Only problem is:
I tried to wire my own 12Volt adapter to it, tried both polarities - With fail.
I know these units have a voltage/reversing protector, so I decided to remove the case.

Oddly enough they do - But I removed the power cable.
Also out of bad luck, I forgot my camera, and two pdas in my buddy's truck as well.

All I would like to know is if anyone would have anything REMOTELY similar to a board sheet/instruction manual or something like that..

thanks.,
Last edited by quotaholic on Sun Feb 14, 2010 2:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ionbladez
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 8:25 pm
Location: Coral Springs, Florida

Re: Got my hands on a DT220-S, Can't find anything! Help!

Postby matt » Sat Nov 21, 2009 9:44 pm

Voltage isn't everything. What power/current rating did your 12V power supply have? You'll probably need at least 1 amp.

There's a product brief here: http://dtri.sg1002.myweb.hinet.net/pdf/webdt220.pdf, maybe the same website has some other info lurking within....
matt
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 1:58 am

Re: Got my hands on a DT220-S, Can't find anything! Help!

Postby ionbladez » Sat Nov 21, 2009 10:57 pm

Well ya, it's 12Volts @ 3 amps rated.
Not sure if that's peak but I tried the power switch/led cable on all 4 possible configurations.
Also I took a multimeter to the pins on those, and didn't get anything.
Possibly my adapter's end - I cut an old laptop charger for it.

But thanks for the instructions, I don't have adobe or any pdf reader on here yet, but I'll take a look.
ionbladez
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 8:25 pm
Location: Coral Springs, Florida

Re: Got my hands on a DT220-S, Can't find anything! Help!

Postby puh » Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:25 pm

dear sir
what is the processor of this unit
best regards
puh
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:23 pm

Re: Got my hands on a DT220-S, Can't find anything! Help!

Postby plane_crazy » Fri Jan 29, 2010 6:10 am

If you read the above pdf document it says there is a Geode processor in there. It does not say what speed however.

Bruce
plane_crazy
plane_crazy
Full Member
Full Member
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 5:20 pm
Location: Sussex, New Brunswick, CAN

Re: Got my hands on a DT220-S, Can't find anything! Help!

Postby quotaholic » Fri Jan 29, 2010 7:54 pm

Any FCC id number on the unit will provide a way to research the unit further in hardware specs and capabilities.
quotaholic
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 552
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: Got my hands on a DT220-S, Can't find anything! Help!

Postby puh » Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:33 am

dear ionbladez,
please for 1 picture inside this great thin client
thank you in advance!
puh
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:23 pm

Got my hands on a DT220 S Cant find anything Help

Postby vitalykim » Tue Feb 14, 2012 10:57 pm

hello again abi I really..REALLY want to own a sony e454, but I cant find it anywhere. it has everything I want for my next mp3 player, could anyone please help me find anyplace that sales they lovelies?
a как вам фото удачного момента?

Image
Image
Скайп: katya.moo
vitalykim
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 3:52 am


Return to This area is for any other model of Atigo or WebDT that does not have its own section

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

x