Old Question

This board posts about running linux on your webdt366
caomhim

Old Question

Post by caomhim »

Help !!! Newbie here. I know this has been posted before but I cannot seem to find the post. Recently bought a webdt366. It came installed with Windows CE 5. Cannot install any programs (such as mobipocket reader, vlc or miopocket) as flags an error message saying "not a win32 application". Made attempts to install  linux ( tried with puppy Linux, nimblex, ubuntu puppy edition, puppulinux image with penmount) but all attempts to boot from usb sticks (tried various sticks ) fail as boot process hangs. System does not recognise any compact flash cards. At the moment I have just a brick. Useful as a beer mat. Can anyone advise? How can I get it to boot from usb ? So I can install puppylinux? Thanks caomhim
quotaholic
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Old Question

Post by quotaholic »

Have you pressed F1 upon booting and double checked that the bios has the boot priority set to show usb as the first item to boot from?
caomhim

Post by caomhim »

Hello Fellow WebDTers